X

Webcast

Silverstone - Race 1
The standard Red Bull Channels Player.
Silverstone - Race 2
The standard Red Bull Channels Player.

Watch Red Bull Rookies Cup 2015 in Silverstone, Great Britain LIVE!

Another year and another grid of young riders set to duke it out to become the 2015 Red Bull MotoGP Rookies Cup champion. Who will claim the victories?

Webcast: We will stream the entire 2 Races LIVE on redbullrookiescup.com and Red Bull TV. Red Bull TV is available on connected TVs, gaming consoles, mobile devices and more. For a full list of supported devices visit about.redbull.tv.

Start Times
Race 1 (29th August): 17.30 (CEST) 16.30 (BST)
Race 2 (30th August): 17.00 (CEST) 16.00 (BST)
Note: Show times start 10 minutes before each race.

Video on Demand: The entire competition will be available as a REPLAY right after the event on redbullrookiescup.com and Red Bull TV.

TV: The event will broadcast LIVE on various TV stations around the globe. Please check your local listings.

Results: For points standings and results visit redbullrookiescup.com/results

Intro

It has evolved a great deal since being converted from a 2nd World War airfield in 1948. It was home to the British Grand Prix from 1977 to 1986 which, after a long spell at Donington, returned to a very much revised Silverstone in 2010. The track was altered again for 2011 with the start line being moved and a new paddock complex built.

 

Track Facts

Pole Position: Left
Length: 5.9km | 3.666 miles
Width: 17m
Longest Straight: 0.77km | 0.478 miles
Rookies Best Lap: Jorge Martin (2014)
2'16.953
155.00kph
Rookies Lap Record: Jorge Martin (2014)
2'16.953
155.00kph
Opened: 1948
Modified: 2011
Racetrack Link: http://www.silverstone.co.uk
Address: Silverstone Circuit
Towcester
Northamptonshire
NN12 8TN