The expectation is clear - a 2020 vision of future World Champions

Rookies Action

This will be the 14th season of the Red Bull MotoGP Rookies Cup and 26 teenagers from 14 nations can't wait to contest 13 races at Grand Prix across Europe.

They follow in the footsteps of World Champions including Johann Zarco, Brad Binder, Jorge Martín and other ex Rookies who have won 6 world titles and 101 Grand Prix.

The KTM RC 250 Rs provide the motive power and the Rookies bring their own motivation. Those returning for a second or third season still have plenty to learn, we go back to Le Mans for the first time since 2008 and join the first Grand Prix in Finland since 1982 at the all new KymiRing.


Test: April 13-15 Jerez – Spain
Races 1-2: May 2-3 Jerez – Spain
Races 3-4: May 16-17 Le Mans – France
Race 5: May 30 Mugello – Italy
Races 6-7: June 20-21 Sachsenring – Germany
Races 8-9: July 11-12 KymiRing – Finland
Races 10-11: August 15-16 Red Bull Ring – Austria
Races 12-13: October 3-4 Aragon – Spain

Provisional Entry List

5 Tatchakorn Buasri (Thailand)
6 Phillip Tonn (Germany)
7 Daniel Muñoz (Spain)
11 Alex Escrig (Spain)
13 Sho Nishimura (Japan)
19 Scott Odgen (Great Britian)
23 Alex Millan (Spain)
24 Iván Ortolá (Spain)
28 Matteo Bertelle (Italy)
29 Billy van Eerde (Australia)
33 Izan Guevara (Spain)
34 Mario Aji (Indonesia)
37 Pedro Acosta (Spain)
38 David Salvador (Spain)
39 Bartholomé Perrin (France)
48 Gabin Planques (France)
55 Noah Dettwiler (Switzerland)
58 Luca Lunetta (Italy)
64 David Muñoz (Spain)
80 David Alonso (Colombia)
84 Zonta van den Goorbergh (Netherlands)
88 Artem Maraev (Russia)
89 Marcos Uriarte (Spain)
95 Collin Veijer (Netherlands)
96 Daniel Holgado (Spain)
97 Rocco Landers (United States)

Who's in this