Rookies to get first test on the KTM RC 250 R at Jerez

Rookies Cup | Rookies to get first test on the KTM RC 250 R at Jerez

From around the world the 24 fast teenagers that are this year's Red Bull MotoGP Rookies are heading to south western Spain for the first of 2 pre season tests at Jerez this Friday and Saturday.

12 of last year's Rookies are joined by an equal number of newcomers but all will be riding the new Moto3 spec KTM RC 250 R for the first time. For that reason there will be a total of 4 days of testing with this week's test on February 22nd and 23rd followed by another 2 days at Jerez on March 12th and 13th. The first GP of the season kicks off for the Rookies at the Red Bull Grand Prix of the Americas in Austin, Texas on April 20th and 21st.

The 7th season of the Red Bull MotoGP Rookies Cup features 14 races at 8 GPs and before the final rounds in Aragon in September the Rookies will have taken vital steps towards their unifying goal of proving themselves future Grand Prix stars.

The 14 nations are a global spread, from Finland to South Africa, from Japan and Australia to the USA. From very different racing backgrounds they all have the chance to show their abilities on identical machines on the world's best circuits.

2013 Entry List

3 Diego Perez (ESP)
6 Corentin Perolari (FRA)
7 Aris Michail (GER)
10 Felix Nässi (FIN)
18 Mario Tocca (ITA)
19 Tarran Mackenzie (GBR)
24 Marcos Ramirez (ESP)
27 Joe Roberts (USA)
28 Bradley Ray (GBR)
29 Stefano Manzi (ITA)
33 Enea Bastianini (ITA)
34 Jordan Weaving (RSA)
36 Joan Mir (ESP)
40 Darryn Binder (RSA)
45 Olly Simpson (AUS)
46 Yui Watanabe (JPN)
50 Lukas Trautmann (AUT)
54 Toprak Razgatlioglu (TUR)
64 Anthony Alonso (USA)
74 Soushi Mihara (JPN)
88 Jorge Martin (ESP)
95 Scott Deroue (NED)
96 Manuel Pagliani (ITA)
98 Karel Hanika (CZE)

2013 Rookies Cup Calendar

Feb 22-23, Spain, Jerez, Pre-season Test 1
Mar 12-13, Spain, Jerez, Pre-season Test 2

Apr 20-21, USA, Austin, Races 1-2
May 4-5, Spain, Jerez, Races 3-4
Jun 28-29, Netherlands, Assen, Races 5-6
Jul 13-14, Germany, Sachsenring, Races 7-8
Aug 24, Czech Republic, Brno, Race 9
Aug 31-Sep 1, Great Britain, Silverstone, Races 10-11
Sep 14, San Marino, Misano, Race 12
Sep 28-29, Spain, Aragon, Races 13-14