Chasing Karel Hanika | The 2014 Red Bull Rookies

As 2013 Red Bull MotoGP Rookies Cup winner Karel Hanika contests his first Grand Prix in Qatar the 24 teenagers looking to follow in his footsteps are counting the days to their preseason test in Aragon on April 16th 17th and 19th.

The Entry List has now been finalised:

Olly Simpson – Australia
Bradley Ray – Britain
Martin Gbelec – Czech Republic
Enzo Boulom – France
Simon Danilo - France
Corentin Perolari – France
Aris Michail - Germany
Bruno Ieraci – Italy
Fabio Di Giannantonio – Italy
Stefano Manzi – Italy
Manuel Pagliani – Italy
Soushi Mihara – Japan
Makar Yurchenko – Kazakhstan
Lyvann Luchel – Martinique
Bo Bendsneyder – Netherlands
Robert Schotman – Netherlands
Darryn Binder – South Africa
Hanro Van Rooyen – South Africa
Marco Garcia – Spain
Oscar Gutierrez – Spain
Jaume Masiá – Spain
Joan Mir – Spain
Jorge Martín – Spain
Toprak Razgatlıoğlu – Turkey

The 24th name to be added was that of Simon Danilo, the 16-year-old Frenchman who was a Rookie in 2012 but suffered a nasty fall in Brno that year. He has fought his way back to full health and looks forward to an enjoyable second Cup season.

There has also been a minor revision to the Cup Calendar with the Aragon GP changing date to September 27th and 28th. The two Italian events feature just a single Rookies Cup Race while the remaining six are doubles creating a total of 14.

Date – Track – Country

May 3-4 – Jerez – Spain
May 31 – Mugello – Italy
June 27-28 – Assen – Netherlands
July 12-13 – Sachsenring – Germany
August 16-17 – Brno – Czech Republic
August 30-31 – Silverstone – Great Britain
September 13 – Misano – San Marino
September 27-28 – Aragon – Spain