David Salvador

Blog | David Salvador introduces himself

Hi all,

I'm David Salvador, I'm 15 years old and I live in Velilla de San Antonio, Madrid, Spain with my parents and my sister.

I am very excited to be writing my first blog post of the Red Bull Rookies Cup.

The first time riding in a 4.2cc polini minibiker

The first time I rode a motorcycle was when I was 5. It was a Polini 4.2 that made me feel a spectacular sensation. From that moment my mind was clear about my favourite sport.

Nowadays I count with regional, national and European titles, all of them achieved through great effort, hard work and perseverance.

Right now I am preparing for 2019's season and for that I'm practicing different kind of sports.

Karting training with Kawasaki 400cc

In Madrid I train at karting tracks with a Kawasaki 400 motorcycle and a Kawasaki KX85. I'm also going to Lorenzo Indoor Madrid two days a week, where I practice techniques to improve my abilities on the bike.

Step by step training at Lorenzo Indoor Madrid

I go to the gym every day to get completely fit for the races. I also train with my psychologist Javier, who I prepare my training, races and tests with. In my free time I usually ride a mountain bike, one of the sports that I love and enjoy most.

Training with mypsychologist Javier

Part of my pre-season is with the Cuna de Campeones team. We practice with different type of motorcycles at the Ricardo Tormo Circuit in Valencia and other circuits like La Ribera and Fortuna. We normally use the PreMoto3, premoto4, and Moto5, all of them with four strokes. We perform physical and mental training too because these are such important as bike practices.

End of season 2018 European Talent Cup, with my mechanic Jesus Juan

In 2018 I finished 3rd of the European Talent Cup and due to my hard work and effort I was selected to compete with the Red Bull Rookies Cup this year, season that I'm looking forward to start.

See you in the next post.

Thanks for reading me.

D.Salvador #38